Additional Acknowledgments and Honors Received by Heather Ostertag, CM

Aside from becoming a member of the Order of Canada in October 2003 and receiving the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Medal in 2012 Heather Ostertag has also received the following Honors and recognition:
• Honorary Lifetime Member of the Country Music Association of Ontario
• East Coast Music Association – Industry Builder Award – 2010
• Hank Smith Award of Excellence, Canadian Country Music Association, 2009
• Honorary Lifetime Member of the Canadian Country Music Association 2008
• Jo Walker-Meador International Achievement Award, Country Music Association (USA), 2007
• Brian Chater Industry Builder Award, Canadian Music Week, 2006
• Integrity Award, FACTOR Board of Directors, 2002
• Harris Alumni Award for Excellence in Music Industry Education, 1999
• Inducted into the RPM Canadian Music Industry Hall of Fame, 1999
• Ruth Hancock “Friend of the Industry”, Ontario Association of Broadcasters, 1996
• Honorary Lifetime Director, East Coast Music Association, 1995